Time To Align - Australia

Because State Governments Can't Agree On Anything Together.

And That Red Tape Hurts You, Me And The Aussie Aftermarket Industry!

Australian Federal Election 2019

National Alignment of Vehicle Modification Legislation

(Status Updates On Pre-Election Commitments)

The following table provides a list of which Federal Political Parties have responded to our request to nationally align vehicle modification legislation, and what their pre-election commitment is:

State and Territory Government Commitment to Aligning National Legislation

Government Political Party Premier Transport Minister Commitment
Australian Capital Territory Australian Labor Party Andrew Barr Meegan Fitzharris No
New South Wales Liberal Party of Australia Gladys Berejiklian Andrew Constance Formal Response
Northern Territory Australian Labor Party Michael Gunner Eva Lawler No
Queensland Australian Labor Party Annastacia Palaszczuk Mark Bailey No
South Australia Liberal Party of Australia Steven Marshall Stephan Knoll Formal Response
Tasmania Liberal Party of Australia Will Hodgman Jeremy Rockliff Formal Response
Victoria Australian Labor Party Daniel Andrews Jacinta Allan No
Western Australia Australian Labor Party Mark McGowan Rita Saffioti No

Reference:   Australian Transport and Infrastructure Council Members





Federal Political Party Pre-Election Commitments to Aligning National Legislation

Federal Political Party Commitment
Affordable Housing Party Formal Commitment
Animal Justice Party Formal Commitment
Australia First Party No Response Received
Australian Better Families Formal Commitment
Australian Christians Formal Commitment
Australian Conservatives Formal Commitment
Australian Greens Formal Commitment
Australian Labor Party (ALP) Formal Commitment
Australian People’s Party No Response Received
Australian Progressives Formal Commitment
Australian Workers Party Formal Commitment
Centre Alliance No Response Received
Christian Democratic Party Formal Commitment
Citizens Electoral Council of Australia No Response Received
Country Liberals (Northern Territory) No Response Received
Democratic Labour Party Formal Commitment
Derryn Hinch’s Justice Party Formal Commitment
Health Australia Party Formal Commitment
Help End Marijuana Prohibition (HEMP) Party No Response Received
Involuntary Medication Objectors (Vaccination/Fluoride) Party No Response Received
Jacqui Lambie Network Formal Commitment
Fraser Anning’s Conservative National Party Formal Commitment
Katter’s Australian Party Formal Commitment
Liberal Democratic Party Formal Commitment
Liberal and National Coalition (LNP) Formal Commitment
Love Australia or Leave Formal Commitment
Non-Custodial Parents Party No Response Received
Online Direct Democracy No – See Note 1
Pauline Hanson’s One Nation Formal Commitment
Pirate Party Australia Formal Commitment
Reason Australia No Response Received
Republican Party of Australia Formal Commitment
Rise Up Australia Party Formal Commitment
Science Party Formal Commitment
Secular Party of Australia Formal Commitment
Seniors United Party of Australia Formal Commitment
Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party Formal Commitment
Socialist Alliance No Response Received
Socialist Equality Party No Response Received
Sustainable Australia Party Formal Commitment
The Australian Mental Health Party No Response Received
The Great Australian Party Formal Commitment
United Australia Party No Response Received
VOTE FLUX | Upgrade Democracy! No – See Note 1
Voluntary Euthanasia Party Formal Commitment
Western Australia Party Formal Commitment
Yellow Vest Australia (Australian Liberty Alliance) Formal Commitment

Reference:   Australian Electoral Commission – Current Register of Political Parties

Note 1:   This online voting party is unable to provide pre-election commitments, as all party policies, commitments and decisions are based around online voting of all Australian residents, which can’t occur before election.